• Terra Natal

    Vicent Marí's exhibit "Terra Natal"

    Until end 2019 | Museo Puget Photographer Vicente Marí presents a selection of his photographs Read More
  • Juan Uslé

    Juan Uslé

    Juan Uslé I Carbón y Maculares I 2011 - 2018 I Cardboard and mixed thecnique I Read More
  • 1
  • 2

MACE's permanent collection

  • 1


  • 1
  • 2

The MACE is pleased to announce the 4rd poetry readings cycle which will be held on the days 14, 15 and 16 in October, at 7.00 p.m., in the auditorium of the museum.
The poets who will take part are: Clara Janés (October 14nd), Juan Antonio González Iglesias (October 15th) and Enrique Juncosa (October 16th).

Coordinated and presented by Enrique Juncosa and Elena Ruiz.

Clara Janés

Clara Janés, (Barcelona,1940). Her degree course studies in Philosophy and Letters took place both there and in Pamplona. She also has a Master´s Degree from the Paris IV Sorbonne University in Comparative Literature.

Her specialist subjects covered, poetry, novel, biography and essays which led to her being recognised as a translator, in particular from the Czech language. In 1992 she was awarded the Tutav Foundation Award in Turkey for her work in promoting Turkish poetry in Spain. In 1997she received the National Translation award for her translation work.

In 2000 she was awarded the First Class Merit Medal in the Czech Republic for her work as a translator and promoter of Czech literature. In 2004 she received the Spanish Gold Class Fine Arts Merit Medal, in 2007 the Teresa de Ávila X Spanish Literature Award and in 2011 the Francisco Pino Experimental Poetry Award.

In 2015 she was elected a member of the Spanish Royal Academy of Language.

Her works of poetry include Kampa (1986), Rosas de fuego (1996), Diván del ópalo de fuego (1996), La indetenible quietud (1998), El libro de los pájaros (1999), Arcángel de sombra (1999), (Ciudad de Melilla Prize, 1998), Los secretos del bosque (Jaime Gil de Biedma Award, 2002), Huellas sobre una corteza (2005), Espacios translúcidos (2006 y 2007), Río hacia la nada (2010, XIV Ciudad de Torrevieja Prize), Variables ocultas (2010), Peregrinaje (2011), Orbes del sueño (2013), and Epsilon o el jardín de las delicias (Universidad de León Award, 2014); she has also published jointly with Jenaro Talens Según la costumbre de las olas (2013 being responsible for all of the illustrations with Talens responsible for the texts). Included among her essays are La palabra y el secreto (1999), María Zambrano. Desde la sombra llameante (2010), Libertad de laberinto. Las geometrías mentales de Rosa Chacel (2013), El Greco. Tres miradas: Cervantes, Rilke, Antonio López (with Sarantis Antíocos, 2014), Guardar la casa y cerrar la boca. En torno a la mujer y la literatura (2015) as well as the novels Los caballos del sueño (1989) and El hombre de Adén (1991). She is also the author of the biography La vida callada de Federico Mompou (City of Barcelona Prize, 1975), the volume of conversations with Antonio Gamoneda, De la realidad y la poesía (2010), the memoirs entitled Jardín y laberinto (1990) and La voz de Ofelia (2005) along with numerous visual and experimental poems.

Since 1983 she has taken part in national and international literary events and her poetry has been translated into more than twenty languages.

Juan Antonio González IglesiasJuan Antonio Gonzàlez Iglesias, (Salamanca, 1964) González Iglesias is a poet, translator and currently Professor of Classical

Philology at the University of Salamanca.With a doctorate in Classical Philology from the University of Salamanca, his literary education was completed in Florence and at the Paris Higher Institute of Social Sciences.

Included among his works of poetry are: La hermosura del héroe, Vicente Núñez Prize in 1993; Esto es mi cuerpo, Visor, 1997; Un ángulo me basta, Generation 27 International Poetry Award in 2002; and Eros es más, Loewe Foundation International Poetry Prize in 2007. His collected works of poetry were published in Del lado del amor: poesía reunida 1994 -2009. Ceci est mon corps, Prix des Découvreurs 2014, Circe, 2012 (Spanish and French bilingual edition of Esto es mi cuerpo). Confiado (XXXVI International Poetry Prize "Ciudad Autónoma de Melilla", Visor, 2015).

He has been a literary critic for the cultural supplements to the newspapers ABC and El País.

He has also translated Ovidio, Catulo, other Latin poets and James Laughlin.

Enrique JuncosaEnrique Juncosa (Palma de Mallorca, 1961) is a writer and curator.

He has published seven books of poetry, including “Amanecer zulú" (1986), " Libro del océano" (illustrated by Miquel Barceló, 1991) and " La destrucción del invierno" (2012). He has also published numerous essays on contemporary art and a book of stories: “Los hedonistas” (2014). In 2016 we will see his first novel appear.

He has also been deputy director of the IVAM and the Reina Sofía Museums, as well as director of the Irish Museum of Modern Art in Dublin.